ZBM8

I can’t really put into words how I feel about these photos. I first met Zunia Boucher-Myers when Ang and I had just met, at the end of 2012. Zunia was the first photographer to photograph us together. So her photos of us document the development and growth of a relationship that is unlike any other I’ve ever had. I have never felt like this about anyone else, and I have during the course of our year-long relationship wanted to make images of the two of us together, to show the world how I feel about this girl, but I have felt that i wouldn’t be able to convey how we feel about each other, that trying to ‘capture’ what we feel would somehow diminish it. Zunia has done what was in my head, documented something that feels too large for words or images, and I can’t express how much that touches me. Thank you, Zunia, so much, for seeing this love, for recognising it for what it is and for so tenderly and respectfully documenting something that is so beyond words, a love that has changed my life. Ang, I had given up on true connection and real love, but through taking the leap and opening up to a human being as beautiful on every level as you, I am experiencing a love so magical I can scarcely believe it is real. I love you, more than words can say. I hope these pictures say it, and that they in some measure express the daily gratitude I feel for having you in my life.

 

 

ZBM4

http://thebholder.blogspot.com/2014/03/soul-connection.html

ZBM2

ZBM11

First published on http://thebholder.blogspot.com/2014/03/soul-connection.html

‘Soul Connection’ – Photographs of Ang and me

Leave a Reply

