#amwriting again. Finally.

There’s a reason my bio reads ‘writer, artist, art-activist’, and even though I haven’t been actively writing for three years, I need to return to it and finish my memoir so that I can get on with my childhood dream of being a novelist. It’s been a long time coming and I’ve finally realised that in order to be less in limbo and more productive and fulfilled as an artist and as a person I need to return to my True Love.

So I will be writing for an hour a day, without editing, just to get it out and to get back into the practise of writing. And I will share one hour’s writing from that week on this platform as a way of keeping myself accountable to myself to keep doing this.

Leave a Reply

