Rock Bottom #againststigma

“Rock bottom became the solid foundation upon which I built my life.” J.K. Rowling #againststigma

Some people, like me, needed more than one rock bottom. But the more rock bottoms, the more solid that foundation.

Your learning curve just adapts so much that you get to a place where you will never, ever allow yourself to destroy yourself, or anyone else, again. With anything – be it addiction to depression, drugs, co-dependent relationships, or the simple and yet so poisonous addiction to that non-existence of limbo.

10 thoughts on “Rock Bottom #againststigma

  1. Hmm, I am currently at that rock bottom and struggling to scrape myself off and get up. There just seems so many monsters staring down at me and snarling for me to stay down – my gender dysphoria, hearing impairment, struggle against my weight… I guess I will manage to get up and get stronger, eventually. Thanks for this post and take care.

    Like

Leave a Reply

