PHOTOLOG: Month 1 vs. Month 6 body comparison

I’ve finally done a body comparison. The last one was pre-T vs.  1 month. This is 1 Month on T vs. 6 months body comparison. I have been both excited and scared to do this as I know I’ve been working really hard in the gym and at boxing, but have also not been eating clean regularly enough (still struggling with food as comfort). But here are the comparisons and the weight loss and muscle gain is obvious and I am SO happy. I really recommend keeping track of progress through photos and measurements because it becomes really demotivating when you train and struggle and feel like you’re getting nowhere, especially when you have weight to lose. HUGE thanks to@ladideathstrike‘s #morethanalabelfitness 6-week training programme – you have not only changed my body but my mind as well: I now know I can do so much more than I thought I could. Also to my brother,@devinteagan for our weekly DMs, kicking each other’s asses to go and train. To my recent training partner,@fitnessbyrockybulkboa – thank you. Together we will unleash The Beast. Love you, Fam. To my fitness inspirations:@im_peterr, @jackskel73,@maximillionkohls, @charman411 and@lionsroar84 – thank you for being an inspiration by being you. 💜

These stats and images are really motivating and I will continue to keep training 4-5 days a week and start being more consistent with my macros (IIFYM) and meal prepping. I really find the latter helps me stay on track because with my eating disorder I tend to eat emotionally or out of boredom. My goal is to get much further into my weight loss in the next six months so that I can start making plans for top surgery. Because I had a breast reduction in 2010 the scars will complicate top surgery, and most guys recommend building up a good pectoral muscle foundation so that it’s easier for the surgeon to see where the scars should sit. I’m really looking forward to that because as my body masculinises I’m feeling increasing dysphoria with my breasts as it exacerbates the size of my chest in relation to a body everyone is reading as male.

Stats:

(Not doing weight – that’s immaterial when building muscle and losing fat at the same time. Muscle/Body fat ratio is much more important.)
Testosterone dosage: I started with 0.5ml of 100mg once a week of Depo T for two months, then moved onto 1ml for two months, and have now gone down to 0.6ml because I was struggling with my moods and didn’t want to adjust my psych meds. This has helped a lot, as well as training – best mood stabiliser ever.

  • Body fat % this time last year vs. now: 34.4% vs. 31.8%
  • Bust: The same as January (definite weight loss in breasts – thank god! – but increase in muscle gain in back).
  • Hips: 123cm vs. 114cm!!! (Whoohoooooooo!)
  • Chest: 103cm vs. 110cm! (Great news for preparing for top surgery!)
  • Thigh: 58cm vs. 63cm. Definite muscle gain as thighs are slimmer but more muscular.
  • Waist has increased considerably (94cm vs. 103cm) as all body fat is moving there, as everyone knows.

Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 17.47.57Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 17.48.23Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 17.48.37Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 17.49.14Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 17.49.24Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 17.49.48Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 17.49.58Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 17.51.40
This is the same size and brand of underwear and it’s considerably looser! Yay!

Leave a Reply

