Loving with arms wide open #amhealing #selfcare

Taken in Cape Town in what used to be known as District 6 – the infamous Apartheid suburb reserved for people of colour. Graffiti artist will be credited when I remember who they are.

When I open my heart, with arms wide open, I speak to others in their heart language. I am re-re-learning Zulu (thank you, Mama Nomusa (my housekeeper). My Zulu uber driver’s name yesterday (not the advertised Timothy) is Zikhethele – “I choose myself”. 
When I embrace my heart, my heart is embraced. 

Old self-portrait – germainedelarch.co.za

Seperation is an illusion created by the stubborness of “everyone should speak my language and be able to read my thoughts”.

Crimethinc

Finding beauty in negative spaces.  – Seether

Leave a Reply

